Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

V.A. (VARIOUS ARTISTS) - IPEM - Institute for Psychoacoustics and Electronic Music: 50 years of electronic and electroacoustic music at the Ghent University

Format: 3 x LP BOX (+ 2 x CD)
Label & Cat.Number: Metaphon 004
Release Year: 2013
Note: collection of recordings from the archive of the IPEM - for the 50th anniversary - with mostly unreleased material (from 1958-1999) by many New Music composers from Belgium (but also other countries): LUCIEN GOETHALS, LOUIS DE MEESTER (amazing piece from 1963!), HELMUT LACHENMANN, KAREL GOEYVAERTS, RAOUL DE SMET, RICARDO MANDOLINI, PETER SCHUBACK, etc. etc.. lim. 300 in a beautiful hardboard linen LP box with big 88p. book!! Act fast if interested!!
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €90.00
Warning: Currently we do not have this album in stock!

More Info

LP version : 3 LP's with individual sleeves + 88 page book + 2 CD's all housed in a hardboard linen LP box
Metaphon 004 - 2013
Edition of 300 copies
Dimensions : 315 x 325 x 25 mm
Weight : 1880 grams

In commemoration of IPEM's 50th anniversary, Metaphon presents next to the CD edition (2 CD's with lavishy illustrated 88 page book) a deluxe vinyl edition containing 3 LP's with the book and the 2 CD's (same material as the LP's) all housed in a hardboard linen LP box. From the huge archive of IPEM recordings a selection was made featuring works by Lucien Goethals, Didier Gazelle, Louis De Meester, David Van de Woestijne, Stefan Beyst, Helmut Lachenmann, Boudewijn Buckinx, Karel Goeyvaerts, Emmanuel Van Weerst, Peter Beyls, Raoul De Smet, Frank Nuyts, Ricardo Mandolini, Peter Schuback, Stephen Montague and Yves Knockaert. All tracks were recorded at the IPEM studio and mastered from the original tapes. Most tracks are previously unreleased." [label info]