Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

V.A. (VARIOUS ARTISTS) - Impedance

Format: CD-R
Label & Cat.Number: Attenuation Circuit ACS 1003
Release Year: 2012
Note: perfect introduction into the world of ATTENUATION CIRCUIT, this highly interesting DIY-label from Augsburg, Germany: low priced sampler with 14 unreleased tracks by EMERGE, BTONG, ARTIFICIAL MEMORY TRACE, AALFANG MIT PFERDEKOPF, MYSTIFIED, SUSTAINED DEVELOPMENT, DEEP, DOC WR MIRRAN, ESA RUOHO, ELEKTROJUDAS, ORIFICE
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €4.00

More Info

"After its first full year of operation, Attenuation Circuit assembled an album of both drones and rhythms, soundscapes and noises in early 2012. Like a good DJ set, the combination of these 14 previously unreleased tracks can be heard as a musical statement in its own right. But it also gives newcomers a good introduction of what Attenuation Circuit releases have sounded like in 2011 and may sound like in the future, because it brings together artists already on the label (some with several releases) and others who have releases forthcoming.

Completely new additions to the Attenuation Circuit roster introduced for the first time on this album are Niku Senpuki and Yield, while Here Be Monsters is a recent project by Zan Hoffman, whose late-80s work as Krynge is being rereleased by Attenuation Circuit. The other contributors, familiar to those who have been following ACs releases, are Deep, Doc Wr Mirran, Mystified, Aalfang mit Pferdekopf (aka Mirko Uhlig), Esa Ruoho (aka Lackluster), Elektrojudas, Btong, Artificial Memory Trace, Orifice, Sustained Development (aka Gerald Fiebig), and label boss Sascha Stadlmeiers own EMERGE." [label info]