Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)


Format: do-CD
Label & Cat.Number: Cold Spring Records CSR181CD
Release Year: 2013
Note: cheapo label-compilation presenting 33 tracks from the label-catalogue, spanning over 100 releases by now => the ideal introduction to this long going label (& record shop!) from U.K. for industrial & noise, power electronics, dark ambient & drone, neo-folk & esoteric ritual muzak: EMME YA, Z'EV, SLEEP RESEARCH FAMILY, MERZBOW, DEADWOOD, PRURIENT, SATORI, SKULLFLOWER, FIRE IN THE HEAD, NORDVARGR, etc. etc..
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €7.50

More Info

"A nice-price 2CD sampler of our current / forthcoming releases. 33 original tracks spanning over 100 releases, since our last sampler Swarm. Throne encompassing Industrial, Dark Ambient, Ritual, Japanese Noise, Drone, Power Electronics, Death Industrial, Dark Folk, Orchestral music. A wonderful collection for you to discover the world of Cold Spring.

Features: All Hail The Transcending Ghost, Anni Hogan, C.C.C.C., Cages, Deadwood, Emme Ya, Fire In The Head, Goatvargr, Heldentod, Hirsute Pursuit Feat. Boyd Rice, Iron Fist Of The Sun, Kreuzweg Ost, Merzbow, Merzbow & ZEV, Merzbow Vs Nordvargr, NDE, Nordvargr, Prurient, Rose Rovine E Amanti, Sagittarius, Satori, Sehnsucht, Sistrenatus, Skullflower, Sleep Research Facility, South Saturn Delta, Splinterskin, Steven Severin, Sutcliffe Jugend, TenHornedBeast, Von Thronstahl, Wicked King Wicker, and ZEV.

Officially released: 17th May @ Wave Gotik Treffen." [label info]