Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

V.A. (VARIOUS ARTISTS) - EXTRACT. Portraits of Soundartists

Format: BOOK // 2 x CD
Label & Cat.Number: Nonvisualobjects NVO 011
Release Year: 2007
Note: professional 96p book with articles (interviews, essays, photos, drawings) from & about ASMUS TIETCHENS, KEITH BERRY, RICHARD CHARTIER, TAYLOR DEUPREE, HERIBERT FRIEDL, BERNHARD GNTER, JOHN HUDAK, DALE LLOYD, ROEL MEELKOP, TOMAS PHILLIPS, STEVE RODEN, STEINBRCHEL, NAO SUGIMOTO, UBEBOET, MICHAEL VORFELD, etc.. plus 22 tracks on the CDs. Very nice !! Lim./numb.500
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €36.00

More Info

"Since we started the label Nonvisualobjects two years ago, many collaborations with artists worldwide have arisen, a large, growing network has evolved and an extensive body of work has been formed that we would like to explore and try to sum up. The book developed from the idea of presenting an extract of artists involved in the current experimental electro-acoustic music scene, often following a rather reduced approach in their work. We would like to present artists that work in different areas in this field of electroacoustic music, to cover a large spectrum even in this quite specific area.

With essays, interviews, photos, drawings and other materials presented in this book, we try to look at the motivation and intention behind the sound production from different perspectives, to possibly allow for a new/extended approach to this form of music.

Many of the artists involved in this project do not exclusively work with sound, but also in other artistic disciplines. In this book we would like to present these other sides of their work to allow crossreferences/crosslinks to open up new aspects of the music.

EXTRACT contains interviews, essays, photos, drawings and 22 tracks by: Keith Berry, Richard Chartier, Taylor Deupree, Heribert Friedl, Richard Garet, Andy Graydon, Bernhard Gnter, John Hudak, I8U, Dean King, Dale Lloyd, Roel Meelkop, Will Montgomery, Tomas Philips, Steve Roden, Jos Smolders, Steinbrchel, Nao Sugimoto (aka mondii), Asmus Tietchens, Toshiya Tsunoda, Ubeboet and Michael Vorfeld." [label info]