Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

SLOWDIVE - Souvlaki

Format: LP
Label & Cat.Number: Music on Vinyl MOVLP202
Release Year: 2011
Note: re-issue of the second SLOWDIVE album from 1993 (Creation Rec.) by the very influental British "Showgaze" band - heavenly guitars, heavenly voices, endless spaces, deepest melancholia & beauty !! Feat. BRIAN ENO (!) on two tracks. 180gr pressing - high price unavoidable
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €20.00

More Info

"The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and primarily consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar) and the band's primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar).

'Souvlaki' is Slowdive's second studio album, originally released in 1993. The album contains synthesizer contributions from Brian Eno on 'Sing' (which he co-wrote) and 'Here She Comes'. The band named the album after a skit performed by the Jerky Boys, an American comedy duo that recorded prank phone calls.

Music on Vinyl now rereleases this classic album on 180-grams audiophile vinyl." [label info]