Drone Records
Your cart (0 item)

NORTHAUNT - The Ominous Silence

Format: CD
Label & Cat.Number: Cyclic Law 32nd Cycle / Ewers Tonkunst HHE 027CD
Release Year: 2010
Note: re-issue of very first NORTHAUNT-album and dark ambient milestone from 2001; new artwork, new mastering & bonus-track, lim. 470 copies
Price (incl. 19% VAT): €13.00

More Info

"Second in a series of collaborations between Ewers Tonkunst and Cyclic Law is also a re-issue of a long sold out dark ambient milestone the debut Northaunt album which first saw the daylight back in 2001 on Polish label Fluttering Dragon. The Ominous Silence is more musical album than its followers, with a lot of piano, guitar and synth melodic parts like in the classical tracks De Sorte Trr and Pain Is Better, but the typical Northaunt elegiac melancholy and dark gloomy nordic ambient soundscapes are already here. This edition has completely new artwork, new mastering and a bonus track, it is limited to 470 copies and comes in a stylish monochrome mini LP-like embossed cover with inner sleeve and three inserts." [label info]